[BIP-18] Promote Baowolf to Maintainer Galaxy and Baomaster

Over this past year Baowolf has been responsible for leading many day to day operations of our DAO and helping to push our community forward.

The maintainer galaxy is given the tasks of keeping Bao secure, planning our roadmap and maintaining the DAO. While my skills are focused on the security and balance decisions I am not an expert in the operations but Baowolf is.

Our community owes much of its continued growth and energy to Baowolf and so I think it is time we formally recognize the position he has taken on, and let him add more new responsibilities.

This comes at a time of evolving for Bao as we have the first versions of our hard synths live with baoUSD and look to plan our next year forward. We’ve got exciting new developer ambitions that Nox and Vex have been thinking of, and a growing team of both guardians and baofriends making new contributions across multiple galaxies.

But we need new voices and ideas in every galaxy and so it is time for our maintainer galaxy to grow for the first time.

This proposal will:

• Move Baowolf formally to the maintainer galaxy.
  • Move Baowolf to the rank of Baomaster in the Discord.
  • Adjust Baowolf’s DAO salary based on the approval of the treasury galaxy and budget committee.
  • Grant Baowolf the veto power of the maintainer galaxy.

I am proud of all the things that each galaxy has accomplished this year, and a large part of that is because of Baowolf. For this I am excited to see what we can achieve together as Baowolf’s role continues to grow and I look forward to working beside him as a maintainer.

**moved to gov proposals 31/07/2022 - chickn

10 Likes

Hear hear. Couldnt agree more!

1 Like

I think that this concept is important for the continued operation of the DAO

I agree 100% with this proposal!

Very much deserved. We are lucky to have found a Baowolf